Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Entering the Child's Mind teaches a powerful technique for gaining insight into a child's way of thinking. In the tradition of Piaget and Vygotsky, Dr Herbert P. Ginsburg argues that standardized instruments of evaluation often fail to meet the challenges of complex cognition. He presents the 'clinical interview' as a powerful tool that, when understood and used properly, can provide psychologists with a profound appreciation for children's thinking. Dr Ginsburg aims to convince the reader that the method has important applications in research, clinical practice, and education. The clinical interview offers a degree of flexibility that allows psychologists to more closely assess the thinking of a particular child.

Buy Entering the Child's Mind book by Herbert P. Ginsburg from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780521498036
ISBN-10: 0521498031
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 138mm x 17mm)
Pages: 296
Imprint: Cambridge University Press
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publish Date: 28-Nov-1997
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions

Reviews

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Entering the Child's Mind book by Herbert P. Ginsburg and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Books By Author Herbert P. Ginsburg

Entering the Child's Mind by Herbert P. Ginsburg

Entering the Child's Mind

Hardback, November 1997
$166.50