Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Night Frost by R. D. Wingfield

A serial killer is terrorizing the senior citizens of Denton, and the local police are succumbing to a flu epidemic. Tired and demoralized, the force has to contend with a seemingly perfect young couple suffering arson attacks and death threats, a suspicious suicide, burglaries, pornographic videos, poison-pen letters... In uncertain charge of the investigations is Detective Inspector Jack Frost, crumpled, slapdash and foul-mouthed as ever. He tries to cope despite inadequate back-up, but there is never enough time; the unsolved crimes pile up and the vicious killings go on. So Frost has to cut corners and take risks, knowing that his Divisional Commander will throw him to the wolves if anything goes wrong. And for Frost, things always go wrong...

Buy Night Frost by R. D. Wingfield from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780552145589
ISBN-10: 0552145580
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 106mm x 27mm)
Pages: 432
Imprint: Corgi Books
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 3-Dec-1992
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Night Frost by R. D. Wingfield

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Night Frost book by R. D. Wingfield and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - R. D. Wingfield

After a successful career writing for radio, R.D. Wingfield turned his attention to fiction and created the character of D.I. Jack Frost, who has featured in the titles A Touch of Frost, Frost at Christmas, Night Frost, Hard Frost, Winter Frost and A Killing Frost. The series has been adapted for television as the perennially popular A Touch of Frost starring David Jason. R.D. Wingfield died in 2007.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought Night Frost by R. D. Wingfield also bought the following titles:

Books By R. D. Wingfield

Killing Frost by R. D. Wingfield
Paperback, October 2008
Winter Frost by R. D. Wingfield
Paperback, October 2000
Hard Frost by R. D. Wingfield
Paperback, August 1996
Frost at Christmas by R. D. Wingfield
Paperback, November 1995