Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Barnaby Grimes by Paul Stewart

Barnaby Grimes is a tick-tock lad, running errands in his city, day and night, and 'high-stacking' around the rooftops in search of new mysteries to solve. In this first adventure, Barnaby is attacked one night by an enormous dog. He kills it - but that's not the end of this particular mystery . . . as Barnaby finds himself swept up in a world of crooked doctors, poor and ill-advised patients, strange tonics and very expensive furs... Could there be more to the seemingly respectable Dr Cadwallader and the tonics he doles out to the poor? Is there a link between the tonic and the huge dogs - or possibly wolves - that are roaming the city at night? When Barnaby's old acquaintance Benjamin goes missing, Barnaby fears the worst for him, and decides to dig deeper... A fantastic romp through a Dickensian-style city, with a wonderful new hero in the guise of Barnaby. This new series from the bestselling dream team of Stewart and Riddell is a must for all fans of the Edge Chronicles - but also for fans of Horowitz and Shan, as they move into new territory and deliver a brilliantly exciting thriller-horror for boys.

Buy Barnaby Grimes by Paul Stewart from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780552556217
ISBN-10: 0552556211
Format: Paperback
(199mm x 130mm x 16mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Corgi Childrens
Publisher: Random House Children's Publishers UK
Publish Date: 3-Jan-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Barnaby Grimes by Paul Stewart

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Barnaby Grimes book by Paul Stewart and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Paul Stewart

Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell are the creators of the hugely successful Edge Chronicles, which have sold over two million copies and have been translated into over thirty languages worldwide. Their other collaborations include the Barnaby Grimes series and the Far Flung Adventures, the first of which, Fergus Crane, won the 2004 Gold Smarties Prize. aul Stewart is the author of a number of previous titles for children including The Midnight Hand and The Wakening (a Federation of Children's Book Groups Pick of the Year) for the Yearling list. hris Riddell is an accomplished graphic artist who has illustrated many acclaimed books for children. Winner of many prestigious awards including the UNESCO Prize (for Something Else), the Kate Greenaway Medal (in 2001 and 2004 for Pirate Diary and Jonathan Swift's 'Gulliver') and the Gold Nestle Prize for Ottoline and the Yellow Cat, he is also the political cartoonist for the Observer.

Books By Paul Stewart

Damaged by Paul Stewart
Hardback, September 2017
$36.25
Free Lance and the Field of Blood by Paul Stewart
Paperback, August 2017
$10.79
Wings by Paul Stewart
Paperback, August 2017
$15.29
Free Lance and the Lake of Skulls (Book 1) by Paul Stewart
Paperback, June 2017
$10.79