Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Diving Into Light by Natasha Farrant

Every summer throughout her childhood, Florence would return to her family home on the west coast of France, where she would be joined by her exotic, hopelessly glamorous cousins and life as she knew it would begin under the benevolent eye of her grandmother Mimi.It was a heady existence of illicit drinking, stolen kisses and the bittersweet pains of first love. But now Florence is living completely alone with her new baby.Haunted by nightmares, she cannot open the letters from her grandmother accumulating on her mantelpiece.What devastating truth do these letters hold?Why has Florence turned her back on her past? And will she and Mimi ever be able to escape the guilt that is tearing them apart and has shaken their family to its very core?

Buy Diving Into Light by Natasha Farrant from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780552774918
ISBN-10: 055277491X
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 128mm x 23mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Black Swan
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 15-May-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Diving Into Light by Natasha Farrant

Book Reviews - Diving Into Light by Natasha Farrant

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Diving Into Light book by Natasha Farrant and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Natasha Farrant

Natasha Farrant previously worked in publishing and now runs her own children's literary scouting agency. She grew up in the heart of the French community in London, and has therefore never considered herself as completely English, although certainly not completely French, which makes for a quite interesting view of the world. Natasha is in her thirties, and lives in West London with her husband and two children.

Books By Natasha Farrant

Secret Diary of Lydia Bennet by Natasha Farrant
Hardback, October 2016
Lydia: The Wild Girl of Pride & Prejudice by Natasha Farrant
Paperback, September 2016
Time for Jas by Natasha Farrant
Paperback, August 2016
All About Pumpkin by Natasha Farrant
Paperback, September 2015