1300 36 33 32

It s autumn in cozy, idyllic Crozet, Virginia a time for golden days, crisp nights and murder. Mrs. Carla Paulson is one of the diamond-encrusted come-here set who has descended on Crozet with plenty of wealth and no feeling for country ways. She s determined to make her new house the envy of all her well-heeled friends and enemies and she s hired architect Tazio Chappers to build it. From the start, the project and Mrs. Paulson are a major headache for all involved. But no one could foresee that it would end with Mrs. Paulson stabbed to death at a gala fund-raiser with Harry s friend Tazio standing over her, holding the knife. Now Harry must solve what seems to everyone else an open-and-shut case. Her four-legged partners sleuthing cats Mrs. Murphy and Pewter and corgi Tee Tucker see it Harry s way. But will they have to choose between catching the purr fect killer and saving Harry?"

Buy Purrfect Murder book by Rita Mae Brown from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780553586831
ISBN-10: 0553586831
Format: Paperback / softback
(178mm x 109mm x 24mm)
Imprint: Random House Inc
Publisher: Random House USA Inc
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Purrfect Murder book by Rita Mae Brown and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Rita Mae Brown

Rita Mae Brown is the bestselling author of the Sneaky Pie Brown series; the Sister Jane series; the Runnymede books, including Six of One and Cakewalk; A Nose for Justice and Murder Unleashed; Rubyfruit Jungle; and In Her Day, as well as several other novels. An Emmy-nominated screenwriter and a poet, Brown lives in Afton, Virginia.

Books By Author Rita Mae Brown

Cakewalk by Rita Mae Brown


Hardback, October 2016
Tall Tail by Rita Mae Brown

Tall Tail

Hardback, May 2016
Tail Gait by Rita Mae Brown

Tail Gait

Paperback / softback, April 2016
Let Sleeping Dogs Lie by Rita Mae Brown

Let Sleeping Dogs Lie

Paperback / softback, October 2015