Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Children Of The Serpent Gate by Sarah Ash

Gavril Nagarian, Lord Drakhaon of Azhkendir, is believed dead - perished in the heat of battle. Yet he still lives, and is entrusted with a sacred mission- to rescue the aged Magus, who has been kidnapped and in whose possession are the five priceless rubies that compose the fabled Tears of Artamon. Ancient law decrees that whoever possesses the stones has the power to impose his will over the Empire of New Rossiya. But the task exacts a cost. The drakhaoul that destroyed his forebears has penetrated Gavril s psyche and is gaining power over his soul. As these dark forces seek immortality inside him, so Gavril must feed on the blood of innocents - or die. Toppled by the loss of the Tears of Artamon, Emperor Eugene of Tielen is tormented by his own daemon, but he must defend his lands against King Enguerrand of Francia who claims ownership of the Tears. Yet both men share a common goal- to destroy Gavril Nagarian and the Drakhaoul that lives within him once and for all. Ingenious and unforgettable, Children of the Serpent Gate delivers a thrilling conclusion to the epic trials of a man of honour in a world in chaos - one that can only be laid to rest by an Emperor s Tears.

Buy Children Of The Serpent Gate by Sarah Ash from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780553814729
ISBN-10: 0553814729
Format: Paperback
(179mm x 109mm x 39mm)
Pages: 752
Imprint: Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random House Group)
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Children Of The Serpent Gate by Sarah Ash

Book Reviews - Children Of The Serpent Gate by Sarah Ash

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Children Of The Serpent Gate book by Sarah Ash and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Sarah Ash

SARAH ASH trained as a musician and is the author of six much-praised fantasy novels- Moths to a Flame, Songspinners, The Lost Child, Lord of Snow and Shadows, Prisoner of Ironsea Tower and now Children of the Serpent Gate. She runs the library in a local primary school, has two grown-up sons and lives in Beckenham, Kent, with her husband. To find out more about Sarah Ash, visit her website at

Books By Sarah Ash

Lord Of Snow And Shadows by Sarah Ash
Paperback, November 2010
Prisoner Of Ironsea Tower by Sarah Ash
Paperback, December 2009
Tracing the Shadow by Sarah Ash
Paperback / softback,