Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Doctor Who: The Shooting Scripts by Russell T. Davies

On the 26th of March 2005, Doctor Who returned to our screens after an absence of 16 years, with a new Doctor, a new assistant and thirteen thrilling new adventures. his book collects together the entire shooting scripts for the first series. Seven of the scripts are by Russell T Davies, with the remainder by Steven Moffat, Robert Shearman, Paul Cornell and The League of Gentlemen's Mark Gatiss. Each story contains the essential ingredients of time travel, adventure, and the mixing of the ordinary with the fantastical that have always characterized the series, while at the same time being thoroughly in tune with contemporary culture and society. This is a Doctor Who for an age defined by irony, technology and celebrity, and the shadow cast by 9/11. It is also a more cinematic series, with fast cutting and special effects that will satisfy viewers brought up on contemporary film and television sci-fi. he shooting scripts give a unique insight into how the series was visualized and acted. Alongside the exciting action sequences and dialogue are hints about the characters' emotions, and evocations of the settings in which their adventures take place. Pacey, atmospheric and thorou

Buy Doctor Who: The Shooting Scripts by Russell T. Davies from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780563486411
ISBN-10: 0563486414
Format: Hardback
(254mm x 195mm x 29mm)
Pages: 512
Imprint: BBC Books
Publisher: Ebury Publishing
Publish Date: 13-Oct-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Doctor Who: The Shooting Scripts by Russell T. Davies

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Doctor Who: The Shooting Scripts book by Russell T. Davies and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Books By Russell T. Davies

Doctor Who: Now We Are Six Hundred by Russell T. Davies
Hardback, September 2017
Complete Peanuts 1959-1960 V5 by Russell T. Davies
Hardback, October 2009
Doctor Who: The Writer's Tale by Russell T. Davies
Hardback, September 2008