Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Timberlake Wertenbaker Plays 2 by Timberlake Wertenbaker

This second collection of Timberlake Wertenbaker's plays contains her work from 1995 to 2001. Diameira is published here for the first time. The collection also includes The Break of Day, After Darwin, Credible Witness and The Ash Girl, and is introduced by the author.

Buy Timberlake Wertenbaker Plays 2 by Timberlake Wertenbaker from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780571212538
ISBN-10: 0571212530
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 126mm x mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 4-Mar-2002
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Timberlake Wertenbaker Plays 2 by Timberlake Wertenbaker

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Timberlake Wertenbaker Plays 2 book by Timberlake Wertenbaker and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Timberlake Wertenbaker

Timberlake Wertenbaker's plays include New Anatomies (ICA, London, 1982), Abel's Sister (Royal Court Theatre Upstairs, London, 1984), The Grace of Mary Traverse (Royal Court, London), which won the Plays and Players Most Promising Playwright Award in 1985, Our Country's Good (Royal Court, London, and Broadway), winner of the Laurence Olivier Play of the Year Award in 1988 and the New York Drama Critics' Circle Award for Best New Foreign Play in 1991, The Love of the Nightingale (RSC's Other Place, Stratford-upon-Avon), which won the 1989 Eileen Anderson Central TV Drama Award, Three Birds Alighting on a Field (Royal Court, London), which won the Susan Smith Blackburn Award, Writers' Guild Award and London Critics' Circle Award in 1992, The Break of Day (Out of Joint production, Royal Court, London, and touring, in 1995), After Darwin (Hampstead Theatre, London, 1998), The Ash Girl (Birmingham Rep, 2000) and Cred

Books By Timberlake Wertenbaker

My Father, Odysseus by Timberlake Wertenbaker
Paperback, March 2016
Magna Carta Plays by Timberlake Wertenbaker
Paperback, October 2015
Our Country's Good by Timberlake Wertenbaker
Paperback, August 2015
Jefferson'S Garden by Timberlake Wertenbaker
Paperback, February 2015