Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Pretty Straight Guys by Nick Cohen

A coruscating anatomy of New Labour Britain, spin and corruption in the tradition of No Logo and Stupid White Men.In Pretty Straight Guys Nick Cohen, one of the most exciting journalists of his generation, explores the feeling of angry impotence which has swept modern Britain during the Labour administration. Unlike conventional political books, Pretty Straight Guys shifts focus away from Westminster and into more diverse and unexpected territories of New Labour influence, from America to India. Based on original research and interviews - and an instinct for stories other journalists ignore - this book combines contemporary history with satire and polemic. Based on the hope that a well-written argument and a love of storytelling can make the reader see the world afresh, Pretty Straight Guys promises to be one of the most illuminating, controversial and truthful political books of the year.

Buy Pretty Straight Guys by Nick Cohen from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780571220045
ISBN-10: 0571220045
Format: Paperback
Pages: 352
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 1-Jul-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Pretty Straight Guys by Nick Cohen

Book Reviews - Pretty Straight Guys by Nick Cohen

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Pretty Straight Guys book by Nick Cohen and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Nick Cohen

Nick Cohen writes for the Observer and New Statesman. A collection of his journalism, Cruel Brittania: Reports on the Sinister and the Preposterous, was published by Verso in 1999. He lives in London with his wife and son.

Books By Nick Cohen

You Can't Read This Book by Nick Cohen
Paperback, August 2013
$17.71
What's Left? by Nick Cohen
Paperback, October 2007
$23.96