Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

In Chown's most ambitious book to date he sets out to answer some of the most provocative questions of today: Where did we come from? What the hell are we doing here? Is Elvis alive and kicking in another space domain? What's beyond the edge of the Universe? Did aliens build the stars? Can we live forever? "The Never-Ending Days of Being Dead" is a fascinating and delightful popular science book, and an eye-opening look at the nature of reality and the place of life in the universe.

Buy The Never-Ending Days of Being Dead book by Marcus Chown from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780571220564
ISBN-10: 0571220568
Format: Paperback
(199mm x 127mm x 22mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 20-Sep-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Never-Ending Days of Being Dead book by Marcus Chown and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Marcus Chown

Marcus Chown is an award-winning writer and broadcaster. Formerly a radio astronomer at the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena, he is now cosmology consultant of the weekly science magazine New Scientist. Marcus lives in London with his wife, Karen.

Books By Author Marcus Chown

Ascent of Gravity by Marcus Chown

The Ascent of Gravity

Hardback, April 2017
Solar System by Marcus Chown

Solar System

Paperback / softback, April 2016
Quantum Theory Cannot Hurt You by Marcus Chown

Quantum Theory Cannot Hurt You

Paperback, September 2014
What a Wonderful World by Marcus Chown

What a Wonderful World

Paperback, September 2014