Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Ten Sorry Tales by Mick Jackson

From the pen of Mick Jackson, author of The Underground Man and Five Boys, come these ten acclaimed tales. Featuring undertakers, dark forests, resurrected butterflies and a singularly mean-spirited horse, the stories are nevertheless rooted in the realistic and all too recognisable world of retirement, loneliness, and childhood boredom. By turns funny, scary and heartbreaking, they are always illuminating, and further evidence of one of the most original and brilliant imaginations in contemporary fiction.

Buy Ten Sorry Tales by Mick Jackson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780571225491
ISBN-10: 0571225497
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 126mm x mm)
Pages: 192
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 6-Jul-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Ten Sorry Tales by Mick Jackson

Book Reviews - Ten Sorry Tales by Mick Jackson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Ten Sorry Tales book by Mick Jackson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Mick Jackson

Mick Jackson's second novel, Five Boys (2001), was described in the Sunday Times as 'vibrant, happily eccentric and a joy to read'. His previous novel, The Underground Man (1998), was shortlisted for the Booker Prize and the Whitbread First Novel Award, and was the winner of the Royal Society of Authors' First Novel Award. He lives in Brighton.

Books By Mick Jackson

Yuki Chan in Bronte Country by Mick Jackson
Paperback, January 2017
Widow's Tale by Mick Jackson
Paperback, February 2011
Bears of England by Mick Jackson
Hardback, June 2009
Underground Man by Mick Jackson
Paperback, August 2007