Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

The third book in Jason Goodwin's celebrated series takes Yashim from the winding alleyways of Istanbul to the decaying grandeur of Venice. Charged by the Sultan to find a stolen painting by Bellini, he enlists the help of his friend Palewski, the Polish Ambassador, and goes undercover. Venice in 1840 is a city of empty palazzos and silent canals, and Palewski starts to mingle with Venetian dealers - self-made men, faded aristocrats and the hedonistic Contessa. But when two bodies turn up in the canal, he realises that art in Venice is a deadly business. And meanwhile, what has happened to Yashim? "The Bellini Card" is a thrilling adventure in which a quest for a lost painting turns into dangerous game of cat and mouse that threatens to destroy the Ottoman throne and overturn the balance of power in Europe.

Buy The Bellini Card book by Jason Goodwin from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780571239924
ISBN-10: 0571239927
Format: Hardback
(211mm x 161mm x 27mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Faber & Faber
Publisher: Faber & Faber
Publish Date: 3-Jul-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bellini Card book by Jason Goodwin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Jason Goodwin

Jason Goodwin studied Byzantine History at Cambridge University and lives in Sussex with his family. The first in the Yashim series, The Janissary Tree, has been translated into thirty languages and won the Edgar Award in 2007. The Snake Stone was shortlisted for the Historical Crime Award in 2007.

Books By Author Jason Goodwin

Baklava Club by Jason Goodwin

The Baklava Club

Paperback, July 2015
Evil Eye by Jason Goodwin

An Evil Eye

Paperback, May 2012
Bellini Card by Jason Goodwin

The Bellini Card

Paperback / softback, March 2010