Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Magic Steps by Pierce Tamora

Part of the 8-book Tamora Pierce reissue for Fall 2006, this title in the Circle Opens quartet features spellbinding new cover art. Concides with the release of WILL OF THE EMPRESS in trade pb. Lady Sandrilene fa Toren knows all about unusual magic--she herself spins and weaves it like thread. But when she witnesses a boy dancing a spell, even she is confounded. To her dismay she gets news of a mysterious murderer stalking a clan of local merchants. The killer employs the strangest magic of all: the ability to reduce essence to nothingness. As the murders mount and the killer grows bolder, Sandry's teaching takes on a grave purpose. It becomes clear to everyone that the killings can only be stopped by the combined magic of two people: the young teacher and her even younger student.

Buy Magic Steps by Pierce Tamora from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780590396059
ISBN-10: 0590396056
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 95mm x 20mm)
Pages: 264
Imprint: Scholastic US
Publisher: Scholastic US
Publish Date: 15-Nov-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Magic Steps by Pierce Tamora

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Magic Steps book by Pierce Tamora and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Pierce Tamora

Tamora Pierce is the critically acclaimed author of more than twenty novels, including the Circle of Magic and The Circle Opens quartets, THE WILL OF THE EMPRESS, MELTING STONES, and, most recently, the NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Beka Cooper trilogy. She lives in New York State with her husband, Tim, and her seven cats and two birds. Visit her online at

Books By Pierce Tamora

Trickster's Choice by Pierce Tamora
Paperback, September 2004
Circle of Magic #2: Tris's Book (Pb) by Pierce Tamora
Paperback, September 1999
Briar's Book by Pierce Tamora
Paperback, December 1998