Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Bell House by Ruth Hamilton

Father Sheahan, the whiskey-soaked priest from the local church, had discovered that his secret past was catching up with him, and went in fear of his life. Amy, too, had a secret - a secret which caused her to visit the Bell House, an ancient charnel house outside the village. As they grow up, this place of death becomes a meeting place for the friends, who have to learn that differences in religion can cause unexpected heartache.

Buy The Bell House by Ruth Hamilton from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780593053126
ISBN-10: 0593053125
Format: Hardback
(203mm x 136mm x 45mm)
Pages: 400
Imprint: Bantam Press
Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Jun-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Bell House by Ruth Hamilton

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bell House book by Ruth Hamilton and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ruth Hamilton

Ruth Hamilton is the bestselling author of A Whisper to the Living, With Love From Ma Maguire, Nest of Sorrows, Billy London's Girls, Spinning Jenny, The September Starlings, A Crooked Mile, Paradise Lane, The Bells of Scotland Road, The Dream Sellers, The Corner House, Miss Honoria West, Mulligan's Yard, Saturday's Child, Matthew and Son and Chandler's Green. She has become one of the north-west of England's most popular writers. Ruth Hamilton was born in Bolton, which is the setting for many of her novels, and has spent most of her life in Lancashire. She now lives in Liverpool.

Books By Ruth Hamilton

Daughters of Penny Lane by Ruth Hamilton
Paperback, July 2017
Midnight on Lime Street by Ruth Hamilton
Paperback, June 2016
Chandlers Green by Ruth Hamilton
Paperback, October 2015
Reading Room by Ruth Hamilton
Paperback, September 2015