Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

This book, now available in paperback, is a challenging and controversial account of the history of Spain in the eighth century. In it Roger Collins assesses the political and cultural impact on Spain of the first hundred years of Arab rule, focusing upon aspects of continuity and discontinuity with Visigoth Spain.

Buy The Arab Conquest of Spain, 710-797 book by Roger Collins from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780631194057
ISBN-10: 0631194053
Format: Paperback
(229mm x 155mm x 15mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Blackwell Publishers
Publisher: John Wiley and Sons Ltd
Publish Date: 23-Dec-1994
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Arab Conquest of Spain, 710-797 book by Roger Collins and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Roger Collins

Roger Collins was formerly Lecturer in Medieval History at the University of Liverpool, and also a Leverhulme Research Fellow. He is the author of The Basques (Blackwell Publishers, second paperback edition 1990).

Books By Author Roger Collins

Caliphs and Kings by Roger Collins

Caliphs and Kings

Paperback, December 2013
Keepers of the Keys of Heaven by Roger Collins

Keepers of the Keys of Heaven

Paperback, April 2013
Early Medieval Europe, 300-1000 by Roger Collins

Early Medieval Europe, 300-1000

Paperback, July 2010
Visigothic Spain 409-711 by Roger Collins

Visigothic Spain 409-711

Paperback, March 2006