Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Victorian Poetry - an Annotated Anthology by Francis O'Gorman

Victorian Poetry: An Annotated Anthology is a fully annotated and illustrated collection of Victorian poetry. Features a generous selection of work by all the major figures of the age, including Matthew Arnold, Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Robert Browning, Alfred Tennyson, and Oscar Wilde Presents several long poems in their entirety, such as Arnold?s ?Empedocles on Etna?, Clough?s Amours de Voyage, Meredith?s Modern Love and Tennyson?s In Memoriam AHH Each poet is introduced by a biographical headnote Each poem is introduced by a headnote giving publication details, biographical facts, contextual material, and other information The poems themselves are all fully annotated Extensive introductory material enables readers to read across the volume chronologically, thematically, or by individual author Features twelve black and white illustrations of images referred to in or relevant to the poetry

Buy Victorian Poetry - an Annotated Anthology by Francis O'Gorman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780631234364
ISBN-10: 0631234365
Format: Paperback
(245mm x 171mm x 33mm)
Pages: 736
Imprint: Blackwell Publishers
Publisher: John Wiley and Sons Ltd
Publish Date: 5-May-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Victorian Poetry - an Annotated Anthology by Francis O'Gorman

Book Reviews - Victorian Poetry - an Annotated Anthology by Francis O'Gorman

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Victorian Poetry - an Annotated Anthology book by Francis O'Gorman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Francis O'Gorman

Francis O?Gorman is Senior Lecturer in Victorian Literature at the University of Leeds, a Fellow of the Royal Historical Society, and a Companion of the Guild of St George. He has written widely on the Victorian period, including the books John Ruskin (1999) and Late Ruskin: New Contexts (2001) and is the editor of The Victorian Novel (Blackwell Publishing, 2002).

Books By Francis O'Gorman

Forgetfulness by Francis O'Gorman
Hardback, October 2017
Victorians and the Eighteenth Century by Francis O'Gorman
Paperback, April 2017
Algernon Charles Swinburne by Francis O'Gorman
Hardback, December 2016