Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

So It's Cancer: Now What? is a guide to what to do when you receive a diagnosis of cancer, by medical oncologist and award-winning author Ranjana Srivastava. 'You have cancer.' These three small words have the power to dramatically change the rest of your life. The words can set in motion a chain of events that render you - the patient - passenger, feeling out of control of your own body and circumstance. And while cancer connotes mystery, its reputation should not discourage you from understanding the illness. With her trademark wisdom and warmth, Ranjana Srivastava demystifies the labyrinthine world of the illness. What is cancer and how is it treated? Why can't I have an operation? What should I eat and how do I manage pain? She equips you with the knowledge to make informed decisions on the perennial issues, such as finding the right oncologist, and to ask the bigger questions, such as how to break it to the kids.

Buy So it's Cancer - Now What? book by Ranjana Srivastava from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780670077953
ISBN-10: 067007795X
Format: Paperback
(235mm x 154mm x 27mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Viking Australia
Publisher: Penguin Books Australia
Publish Date: 23-Jul-2014
Country of Publication: Australia


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about So it's Cancer - Now What? book by Ranjana Srivastava and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ranjana Srivastava

Dr Ranjana Srivastava has published two books: Tell Me the Truth, which was shortlisted for the NSW Premier's Literary Award, and Dying for a Chat, which addresses the lack of communication between doctors and patients.

Books By Author Ranjana Srivastava

Cancer Companion by Ranjana Srivastava

A Cancer Companion

Paperback, May 2017
After Cancer by Ranjana Srivastava

After Cancer

Paperback, August 2015
Tell Me the Truth by Ranjana Srivastava

Tell Me the Truth

Paperback, January 2014
Dying for a Chat by Ranjana Srivastava

Dying for a Chat

Paperback, April 2013