Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Grim Reaper by Bernard Knight

Sixth novel in the increasingly popular medieval mystery series featuring Crowner John, Devon's first county coroner. May 1195, and Sir John de Wolfe is faced with a strange series of serial murders, which begins with the suffocation of a Jewish money-lender and proceeds through that of a London harlot, a dissolute priest and a burgess suspected of abusing young boys. The common factor is that an appropriate Biblical text is left at each murder scene, the mode of which reflects the alleged sin of the victim. This means that a literate and Bible-learned killer is involved - which, in an age where only 1 percent of the population oan read or write - can only be a priest. There are at least twenty-five parish churches in Exeter, so the killer could be any one of more than a hundred clerics. Crowner John sets about to discover the identity of the homicidal priest.

Buy The Grim Reaper by Bernard Knight from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780671029678
ISBN-10: 0671029673
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x 1mm)
Pages: 368
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 1-Jul-2002
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Grim Reaper by Bernard Knight

Book Reviews - The Grim Reaper by Bernard Knight

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Grim Reaper book by Bernard Knight and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Bernard Knight

Professor Bernard Knight, CBE, became a Home Office Pathologist in 1965 and was appointed Professor of Foreasic Pathology, University of Wales College of Medicine, in 1980. During his 40-year career with the Home Office, he performed over 25,000 autopsies, and was involved in many high profile cases, including that of Fred and Rose West (he examined all twelve bodies that were recovered) and the child killer, Mary Bell. The author of ten novels, a biography and numerous popular and academic non-fiction books, he has written five books in the Crowner John series, THE SANCTUARY SEEKER, THE POISONED CHALICE, CROWNER'S QUEST, THE AWFUL SECRET and THE TINNER'S CORPSE.

Books By Bernard Knight

Crowner's Crusade by Bernard Knight
Paperback, April 2014
Grounds For Appeal by Bernard Knight
Hardback, September 2013
Dead in the Dog by Bernard Knight
Hardback, March 2012
According to the Evidence by Bernard Knight
Hardback, December 2010