Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - All the Brave Fellows by James L Nelson

James L. Nelson, "the American counterpart to L. Patrick O'Brian" (David Brink), writes breathtaking descriptions of the age when saliors became warriors and warriors became legends. Now his acclaimed Revolution at Sea Saga continues as General George Washington fights a loosing battle to keep Philidelpia from the hands of the British. ALL THE BRAVE FELLOWS It is 1777, the Year of the Hangman, and Captain Isaac Biddlecomb is bound for Philidelphia with his wife and child in the Continental brig of the Charlemagne. His orders are to take command of the newly built 20-gun frigate Salmouth and get her out to sea before she is taken by General Richard Howe's invading army. Unbeknownst tp Biddlecomb, the entire British fleet stands between him and the new nation's capital. Forced to run his beloved Charelmagne aground, Biddlecomb comes face-to-face with his mortal enemy, Lt. John Smeaton. Meanwhile, General Washington has yielded Philidelphia to Britain's might. As Biddlecomb and his crew battle to reach the prized Falmouth, only shipwright Malachi Foote and a ragtag band of deserters from the Continental Army stand between the vessel and the seemingly unstoppable British Army.

Buy All the Brave Fellows by James L Nelson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780671038472
ISBN-10: 0671038478
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 140mm x 23mm)
Pages: 412
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 1-Jul-2001
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - All the Brave Fellows by James L Nelson

Book Reviews - All the Brave Fellows by James L Nelson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about All the Brave Fellows book by James L Nelson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - James L Nelson

James L. Nelson is a native of Maine and a former professional square-rig sailor. He now lives Down East with his wife and children, where he continues to write and maintian his involvement with traditional sail. He is also the author of By Force of Arms, The Maddest Idea, The Continental Risque, and Lords of the Ocean, all published by Pocket Books. His Web site can be found at

Books By James L Nelson

Reign of Iron by James L Nelson
Paperback / softback, March 2005
Only Life That Mattered by James L Nelson
Paperback, October 2004
Pirate Round by James L Nelson
Paperback / softback, November 2003
Lords of the Ocean by James L Nelson
Paperback, June 2000