Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The The Walkers Log Book Volume 1 by

Record your experiences in these delightful log books as you walk in the footsteps of Wainwright. The opening page of each fell from the seven volumes of A. Wainwright's legendary Pictorial Guides to the Lakeland Fells appears opposite a page with headings for the date, choice of ascent and space for notes about the walk, such as companions, weather conditions and, of course, achievement. Volume One covers the Eastern, Far Eastern and Central fells; Volume Two covers the Southern, Northern, North Western and Western fells.

Buy The The Walkers Log Book Volume 1 by from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780711223899
ISBN-10: 0711223890
Format: Hardback
(170mm x 112mm x mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
Publisher: Frances Lincoln Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Jun-2004
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The The Walkers Log Book Volume 1 by

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about The Walkers Log Book Volume 1 book by and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography -

Born in Blackburn in 1907, Alfred Wainwright left school at the age of 13. A holiday at the age of 23 kindled a life long love affair with the Lake District. Following a move to Kendal in 1941 Wainwright devoted every spare minute of his days to researching and compiling the original seven Pictorial guides.