Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Logical Chess : Move By Move by Irving Chernev

Having learnt the basic moves, how exactly should a player improve? In this much loved classic, Irving Chernev explains 33 complete games in detail, telling the reader the reason for every single move. Playing through these games and explanations gives a real insight into the power of the pieces and how to post them most effectively.

Buy Logical Chess : Move By Move by Irving Chernev from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780713484649
ISBN-10: 0713484640
Format: Paperback
(216mm x 138mm x 19mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Batsford Ltd
Publisher: Pavilion Books
Publish Date: 31-Dec-1998
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Logical Chess : Move By Move by Irving Chernev

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Logical Chess : Move By Move book by Irving Chernev and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Irving Chernev

Irving Chernev (1900-1981) was a Russian-American chess author who wrote over 20 books, including the bestselling Invitation to Chess and Logical Chess: Move By Move (ISBN: 9780713484649).

Books By Irving Chernev

200 Brilliant Endgames by Irving Chernev
Paperback, November 2003
Capablanca's Best Chess Endings by Irving Chernev
Paperback, February 1982
Combinations by Irving Chernev
Paperback, June 1967