Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Queen's Bishop Attack Revealed by James Plaskett

The Queen's Bishop Attack, also known as the Pseudo-Trompowsky, is used by bold, enterprising players who want to cut across their opponent's intention to play a Slav or Queen's Gambit. It has long been a favourite of top-rated UK chess players, including Julian Hodgson, Michael Adams and the late Tony Miles, and this is the first ever book to cover it. Grandmaster James Plaskett has successful practical experience on both sides of the Queen's Bishop Attack, and so is the perfect guide to this sound, challenging and yet reassuringly off-beat opening. This book is the latest in the innovative 'Revealed' series, in which the key ideas of chess openings are explained in an entertaining and accessible way, using fresh, clear presentation - ideal for improving players. *'First moves' leads you through the basic opening moves *'Heroes and Zeros' reveals both star performances and pitfalls in the Queen's Bishop Attack *'Tricks and Traps' guides you through the sharpest variations *'What's Hot' pinpoints the key battlegrounds among the world's elite

Buy The Queen's Bishop Attack Revealed by James Plaskett from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780713489705
ISBN-10: 0713489707
Format: Paperback
(232mm x 156mm x 17mm)
Pages: 224
Imprint: Batsford Ltd
Publisher: Pavilion Books
Publish Date: 30-Jun-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Queen's Bishop Attack Revealed by James Plaskett

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Queen's Bishop Attack Revealed book by James Plaskett and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - James Plaskett

James Plaskett was British champion in 1990. He is the author of Playing to Win (ISBN 5844 5), The Grand Prix Attack (ISBN 0 71344590 4), The English Defence (ISBN 0 7134 1322 0) and The Scandinavian Defence (ISBN 0 7134 8911 1), all published by Batsford. He lives in Alicante, Spain with his wife, the poet and authoress Fiona Pitt-Kethley.