Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - McCafferty's Nine by Elizabeth Gunn

This is the latest in the acclaimed 'Jake Hines' detective series.In a mid-size city in Southeastern Minnesota, Chief of Detectives Jake Hines has all his investigators working at top speed. Somebody's stealing cash and charging merchandise to dozens of local credit card holders, in the same month when a purse-snatcher is assaulting women.Jake recruits two teams to run stings in the mugger's favourite hunting-grounds. One of the teams attracts a hit and catches the mugger, but at the same time Jake is confronted with an identical-seeming crime in another part of town. There's great confusion about cars, signatures, intentions - identity is a slippery slope in this novel.

Buy McCafferty's Nine by Elizabeth Gunn from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780727876966
ISBN-10: 0727876961
Format: Hardback
(222mm x 141mm x mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Severn House Large Print Books
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
Publish Date: 1-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - McCafferty's Nine by Elizabeth Gunn

Book Reviews - McCafferty's Nine by Elizabeth Gunn

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about McCafferty's Nine book by Elizabeth Gunn and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Elizabeth Gunn

Elizabeth Gunn is the author of the 'Jake Hines' series of police procedurals set in Minnesota, where she grew up. A long-time innkeeper with a taste for adventure, Elizabeth has lived 'everywhere', been a private pilot and a diver, as well as a writer. She now lives in Tucson, Arizona and climbs mountains for fun. The first title in a new Arizona mystery series, Cool in Tucson, will be published by Severn House in 2007.

Books By Elizabeth Gunn

Denny's Law by Elizabeth Gunn
Hardback, June 2017
Noontime Follies by Elizabeth Gunn
Paperback, April 2016
Red Man Down by Elizabeth Gunn
Paperback, October 2015
Eleven Little Piggies by Elizabeth Gunn
Hardback, June 2015