Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Bad Girl Creek by Jo-Ann Mapson

From the critically acclaimed author the Los Angeles Times calls "one of the most gifted writers of the contemporary urban west" comes this national bestseller, a bittersweet novel about a circle of friends, women will take into their hearts. Phoebe DeThomas, thirty-eight and confined to a wheelchair, has always led life as a spectator, in awe of her beloved Aunt Sadie and overshadowed by her brother James, a financial wizard. But when Sadie dies and leaves Phoebe a flower farm, Phoebe's world begins to blossom for the first time. She takes in three women who have suffered losses of their own, a romantic break-up, a lost job, an eviction - and together they get the farm up and running. The bonds they form as they nurture the land gradually heal their hearts and help them make life-changing decisions. BAD GIRL CREEK is the tender, deeply moving story of their brief idyll. By exploring the women's strengths and needs and the complexities of families and friendships, Jo-Ann Mapson takes familiar themes and treats them with humour and sensitivity.

Buy Bad Girl Creek by Jo-Ann Mapson from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780743217712
ISBN-10: 0743217713
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 133mm x 23mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Simon & Schuster
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 2-Apr-2002
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Bad Girl Creek by Jo-Ann Mapson

Book Reviews - Bad Girl Creek by Jo-Ann Mapson

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Bad Girl Creek book by Jo-Ann Mapson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Jo-Ann Mapson

Jo Ann Mapson is the author of five previous novels, including the bestselling The Wilder Sisters and Blue Rodeo, which was made into a CBS-TV movie starring Kris Kristofferson and Ann-Margret.

Books By Jo-Ann Mapson

Owen's Daughter by Jo-Ann Mapson
Paperback, August 2015
Solomon's Oak by Jo-Ann Mapson
Paperback, June 2014
Finding Casey by Jo-Ann Mapson
Paperback, July 2013
Owl & Moon Cafe by Jo-Ann Mapson
Paperback, July 2006