Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

In a single moment, the lives of three men will be forever changed. In that split second, defined paradoxically by both salvation and loss, they will destroy the world and then restore it. Much had come before, and much would come after. But through all the events of their lives, both together and separately, nothing would define them more than that one, isolated moment on the edge of forever. James T. Kirk, displaced in time, allows the love of his life to die in a traffic accident, thereby preserving Earth's history. Returning to the present, he continues his career as a starship captain, opening up the galaxy. But as he wanders among the stars, he is haunted by that moment, and the incandescence that once filled his heart remains elusive. Now, facing his own death, the very fabric of existence collapses, forcing him to race through time itself - until at last he comes full circle to that one bright star by which he has always steered.

Buy Star Trek: The Original Series: Crucible: Kirk: The Star to Every Wandering book by David R. George from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780743491709
ISBN-10: 074349170X
Format: Paperback
(171mm x 106mm x 22mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Pocket Books
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Publish Date: 2-Apr-2007
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Star Trek: The Original Series: Crucible: Kirk: The Star to Every Wandering book by David R. George and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - David R. George

David R. George III has written more than a dozen Star Trek novels, including Ascendance, The Lost Era: One Constant Star, The Fall: Revelation and Dust, Allegiance in Exile, the Typhon Pact novels Raise the Dawn, Plagues of Night, and Rough Beasts of Empire, as well as the New York Times bestseller The Lost Era: Serpents Among the Ruins. He also cowrote the television story for the first-season Star Trek: Voyager episode "Prime Factors." Additionally, David has written nearly twenty articles for Star Trek magazine. His work has appeared on both the New York Times and USA TODAY bestseller lists, and his television episode was nominated for a Sci-Fi Universe magazine award. You can chat with David about his writing at

Books By Author David R. George

Long Mirage by David R. George

The Long Mirage

Paperback, March 2017
Ascendance by David R. George


Paperback, January 2016
Sacraments of Fire by David R. George

Sacraments of Fire

Paperback, July 2015
Lost Era: One Constant Star by David R. George

The Lost Era: One Constant Star

Paperback, June 2014