Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Love is Never Painless by Zane

A COLLECTION OF THREE NOVELLAS SHOWING THE DARKER SIDE OF LOVE Including a novella by the critically acclaimed author Zane, this collection describes the gritty reality of modern relationships, showing that in all its forms, love is never painless. Three novellas from respected urban authors, including the legendary Zane: "Love is to Blame", by V. Antony Rivers, "How the Other Half Lives" by Eileen Johnson and "Love is Never Painless" by Zane. "Love is to Blame" shows a man whose refusal to be dominated by his collapsed former relationship is called into question when his old lover attempts to pry him from a new partner. "How the Other Half Lives" deals with the difficulty of opening up to real love after a lifetime of using the opposite sex as a meal ticket and the dangers of placing impossible statutes for perfection on a partner. "Love is Never Painless" details the slow destruction of a beautiful marriage through the drug addiction of a crippled wife. All three novellas take the reader on a journey through the rough concrete streets of real urban love, with the unique voices of three talented authors as a guide.

Buy Love is Never Painless by Zane from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780743498623
ISBN-10: 0743498623
Format: Hardback
(215mm x 138mm x 26mm)
Pages: 256
Imprint: Atria Books
Publisher: Atria Books
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2007
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Love is Never Painless by Zane

Book Reviews - Love is Never Painless by Zane

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Love is Never Painless book by Zane and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Zane

Zane is the author of Addicted and Breaking the Cycle and editor of Chocolate Flava: The Anthology (all available from Turnaround. V. Anthony Rivers has written three previous titles for Strebor Books and Eileen Johnson is the author of, also a Strebor title.

Books By Zane

Vengeance by Zane
Paperback / softback, January 2017
Zane's Vengeance by Zane
Hardback, September 2015
Zane's The Other Side Of The Pillow by Zane
Paperback, July 2015
Infinite Words by Zane
Paperback / softback, April 2015