Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Blenheim Orchard by Tim Pears

Ezra and Sheena Pepin live in Blenheim Orchard in North Oxford with their three children: fourteen-year-old Blaise entering the storm-world of adolescence, Hector, eleven and precociously clever, and sweet Louie, three years old and the family tyrant. Ezra, a benignly disaffected employee at Isis Water, has abandoned his calling as an anthropologist; Sheena has inadvertently found hers running a travel company. They are like everyone else: over-worked, worried about the children, trying to steer their marriage on an even keel. But change comes knocking at the Pepins' door. Ezra is asked to head a bold new campaign at his workplace that could jump-start his stagnant career; Sheena, in the meantime, decides to move the family to Brazil; and Blaise - restless and curious - takes her first, heady steps into the adult world of sex and desire. The Pepin family will never be quite the same again. Perceptive, thought-provoking, utterly compelling, "Blenheim Orchard" is human drama at its most powerful. It is also an acute portrait of the times we live in. Tim Pears is a skilled, observant and deeply humane writer - and he is writing at the top of his form.

Buy Blenheim Orchard by Tim Pears from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780747588870
ISBN-10: 0747588872
Format: Paperback
(234mm x 153mm x mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 1-Jan-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Blenheim Orchard by Tim Pears

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Blenheim Orchard book by Tim Pears and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Tim Pears

Tim Pears is the author of four novels: In the Place of Fallen Leaves (which won the Hawthornden Prize and the Ruth Hadden Memorial Award), In a Land of Plenty, Revolution of the Sun and Wake Up. In a Land of Plenty was made into ten-part BBC TV series. Tim Pears also received the Lannan Award in USA. He lives in Oxford.

Books By Tim Pears

Wanderers by Tim Pears
Hardback, January 2018
Horseman by Tim Pears
Paperback, July 2017
In the Place of Fallen Leaves by Tim Pears
Paperback, January 2017
In the Light of Morning by Tim Pears
Paperback, January 2015