Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Christmas Fairy by Titania Woods

It is the Christmas holidays and fairy Twink has her friend Bimi to stay. To their horror they see a human walk into the forest where Twink's parents live and start to cut a tree down! Twink is horrified and as she desperately tries to stop the man cutting the down the tree she gets entangled in the branches and is taken away with the tree in the man's car. Twink is desperately afraid. Where is she being taken to? How will she get home? Twink evenutally makes friends with the man's daughter, Lindsay, who does all she can to help Twink get home. And in the meantime both Twink and Lindsay learn much from each other about the spirit of Christmas Glitterwings Academy is a lovingly created series by acclaimed author Lee Weatherly, writing as Titania Woods. Readers of the whole series can be assured of accomplished narrative, as well as stylish and exciting illustration.

Buy Christmas Fairy by Titania Woods from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780747598350
ISBN-10: 0747598355
Format: Hardback
(198mm x 129mm x 12mm)
Pages: 128
Imprint: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date: 3-Nov-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Christmas Fairy by Titania Woods

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Christmas Fairy book by Titania Woods and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Titania Woods

Titania Woods is the pen-name for Lee Weatherly. Lee is a respected and prize-winning author of teen fiction, including the novels Child X and Missing Abby and is a winner of the Sheffield Teen Book Award. Lee was born in Little Rock, Arkansas, and now lives in Hampshire, England.

Books By Titania Woods

Fairy Dust by Titania Woods
Paperback / softback, July 2011
Fairy School 3: Friends Forever by Titania Woods
Paperback, July 2011
Fairy School 2: Midnight Feast by Titania Woods
Paperback, July 2011
Fairy School 1: Flying High by Titania Woods
Paperback, July 2011