Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

This single-volume reference guide covers the most important authors and movements in Continental Philosophy. Each section focuses on a school of thought, bringing together articles by leading scholars which explore the key thinkers and texts. Arranged in chronological order, the volume begins with the founding texts of Classical Idealism and concludes with Post-structuralism. Sections and Section Editors: Classical Idealism - Philip Stratton-Lake Philosophy of Existence - Lewis R. Gordon Philosophies of Life and Understanding - Fiona Hughes Phenomenology - Gail Weiss Politics, Psychoanalysis and Science - Gillian Howie The Frankfurt School and Critical Theory - Simon Jarvis Structuralism - Jeremy Jennings Post-Structuralism - John Protevi

Buy Edinburgh Encyclopaedia of Continental Philosophy book by Dr. Simon Glendinning from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780748607839
ISBN-10: 0748607838
Format: Hardback
(246mm x 189mm x 26mm)
Pages: 600
Imprint: Edinburgh University Press
Publisher: Edinburgh University Press
Publish Date: 9-Feb-1999
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Edinburgh Encyclopaedia of Continental Philosophy book by Dr. Simon Glendinning and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Dr. Simon Glendinning

Simon Glendinning, is Fellow in European Philosophy at the European Institute at LSE. His interests lie primarily in the phenomenological movement in Europe and its relation to phenomenological philosophy from the English-speaking world. As well as numerous articles, he is the author of On Being With Others: Heidegger -- Derrida -- Wittgenstein (Routledge, 1998), and editor of Arguing with Derrida (Blackwells, 2001) and the Edinburgh Encyclopedia of Continental Philosophy (EUP, 1999).

Books By Author Dr. Simon Glendinning

Derrida: A Very Short Introduction by Dr. Simon Glendinning

Derrida: A Very Short Introduction

Paperback, September 2011
Derrida's Legacies by Dr. Simon Glendinning

Derrida's Legacies

Hardback, January 2008
Idea of Continental Philosophy by Dr. Simon Glendinning

The Idea of Continental Philosophy

Paperback, June 2006
In the Name of Phenomenology by Dr. Simon Glendinning

In the Name of Phenomenology

Paperback, April 2006