Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Inspector's Daughter by Alanna Knight

In a desperate attempt to recover from the loss of her husband and her baby son, Rose McQuinn has returned home to Edinburgh from the American Wild West. It seems that everything has moved on in her absence, including her beloved stepbrother who has found favour at court and moved to London. But Rose has little time to ponder - her loneliness before she unwittingly steps into the shoes of her father, the legendary Detective Inspector Faro; by agreeing to investigate the strange behaviour of Matthew Bolton, husband to Rose's childhood friend Alice. Alice is convinced Matthew is having an affair but Rose suspects he may have been involved in something much more sinister - the brutal and still unsolved murder of a servant girl. If Rose continues her investigations surely she will break Alice's heart. But she is her father's daughter, and she cannot resist the urge to discover the truth. From her isolated home at the foot of Arthur's Seat and aided by a wild deerhound who has befriended her, Rose starts to piece things together, until she gets too near the truth and puts her own life in danger.

Buy The Inspector's Daughter by Alanna Knight from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780749082031
ISBN-10: 0749082038
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Allison & Busby
Publisher: Allison & Busby
Publish Date: 7-Oct-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Inspector's Daughter by Alanna Knight

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Inspector's Daughter book by Alanna Knight and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Alanna Knight

Alanna Knight was born and educated in Tyneside, and now lives in Edinburgh. Since the publication of her first book in 1969, Alanna Knight has written more than forty novels (including eleven in the successful Inspector Faro series), four works of non-fiction, numerous short stories and two plays. She is a founding member of the Scottish Association of Writers and Convener of the Scottish Chapter of the Crime Writers' Association and gives talks through the Writers' Register of the Scottish Book Trust.

Books By Alanna Knight

Murder Lies Waiting by Alanna Knight
Hardback, January 2018
Darkness Within by Alanna Knight
Paperback, August 2017
Akin to Murder by Alanna Knight
Paperback, August 2016
Balmoral Incident by Alanna Knight
Paperback, August 2015