Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan

The Joy Luck Club was formed of four Chinese women recently moved to San Francisco who meet to eat dim sum, play mah-jong and to share stories. Forty years on they and their daughters tell wise and witty tales of hope, loss, family and history. Spanning pre-Revolutionary China to 1980s San Francisco, the women talk as secrets are spilled, mothers boast and despair and daughters struggle with tangled truths.

Buy The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780749399573
ISBN-10: 0749399570
Format: Paperback
(198mm x 131mm x 23mm)
Pages: 288
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 1-Jan-1991
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Joy Luck Club book by Amy Tan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Amy Tan

Amy Tan was born in the US to immigrant parents from China. Her novels include The Joy Luck Club, The Kitchen God's Wife, The Hundred Secret Senses, The Bonesetter's Daughter and Saving Fish from Drowning, all New York Times bestsellers and the recipient of various awards. She is also the author of a memoir, The Opposite of Fate, two children's books, The Moon Lady and Sagwa, and numberous articles for magazines. Her work has been translated into 35 languages and has been adapted for film, television and opera. Amy Tan also serves as the Literary Editor for the Los Angeles Times magazine.

Customers Also Bought

Boomerang Books customers who bought The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan also bought the following titles:

Books By Amy Tan

Where the Past Begins by Amy Tan
Hardback, October 2017
Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan
Paperback / softback, October 2016
Valley of Amazement by Amy Tan
Paperback, July 2014
Joy Luck Club: Penguin Drop Caps, by Amy Tan
Hardback, April 2014