Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Dry White Season by Andre Brink

Ben du Toit is an ordinary, decent, harmless man, unremarkable in every way - until his sense of justice is outraged by the death of a man he has known. His friend died at the hands of the police. In the beginning it appears a straightforward matter, an unfortunate error that can be explained and put right. But as Ben investigates further he finds that his curiosity becomes labelled rebellion - and for a rebel there is no way back.

Buy Dry White Season by Andre Brink from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780749399894
ISBN-10: 0749399899
Format: Paperback
(199mm x 131mm x 20mm)
Pages: 320
Imprint: Vintage
Publisher: Vintage Publishing
Publish Date: 3-Dec-1992
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - Dry White Season by Andre Brink

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Dry White Season book by Andre Brink and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Andre Brink

Andre Brink was born in South Africa in 1935. He is the author of the eleven novels in English, including A Dry White Season, A Chain of Voices, An Act of Terror, The First Life of Adamstor and On the Contrary. He has three times won South Africa's most important literary prize, the CAN Award, and has twice been shortlisted for the Booker Prize. His novels have been translated into twenty-nine languages. In 1980 he received the Martin Luther King Prize, and in France the Prix Medicis tranger. In 1982 he was made a Chevalier of the Legion d'Honneur and in 1987 was named Officier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. Andre Brink is Professor of English at the University of Cape Town. He has three sons and a daughter.

Books By Andre Brink

Philida by Andre Brink
Paperback, February 2013
Fork in the Road by Andre Brink
Paperback, April 2010
Praying Mantis by Andre Brink
Paperback, August 2006
Before I Forget by Andre Brink
Paperback, September 2005