Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

In A Lot of Hard Yakka, Simon Hughes provided a remarkable insight into the way that county cricket worked, and the people who lived their life in that world. Now, in Morning Everyone, he follows on by revealing what really goes on in cricket broadcasting and, from his unique viewpoint, assesses how the game is changing. As with his previous books, there are brilliant portraits of those he works with, from Richie Benaud and Geoff Boycott to Mike Atherton and Mark Nicholas. He shows how the life of a sportswriter is rarely as easy or as glamorous as it seems. As a former player himself, he has a fascinating insight into the current generation of stars, and highlights their achievements in the context of the summer's battle for the Ashes - a true test of England's improvements in recent years. His book is in turns funny, revealing and insightful. It is one no cricket lover can be without.

Buy Morning Everyone book by Simon Hughes from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780752869315
ISBN-10: 0752869310
Format: Hardback
(222mm x 145mm x 30mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 20-Oct-2005
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Morning Everyone book by Simon Hughes and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Simon Hughes

Simon Hughes played cricket for Middlesex and Durham between 1980 and 1994. On retiring, he began a new career as a writer for the Daily Telegraph and a broadcaster with the BBC and now Channel Four. His book, A Lot of Hard Yakka, won the William Hill Sports Book of the Year Prize in 1997.

Books By Author Simon Hughes

Ring of Fire by Simon Hughes

Ring of Fire

Paperback, April 2017
Who Wants to be a Batsman? by Simon Hughes

Who Wants to be a Batsman?

Paperback, April 2016
Men in White Suits by Simon Hughes

Men in White Suits

Paperback, March 2016
Red Machine by Simon Hughes

Red Machine

Paperback, August 2014