1300 36 33 32

In a man's world it's every woman for herself...The brilliant debut novel from a new star on the Orion list. It is 1962 and Daisy Lane, whose husband Kenny is in jail for robbery, runs and lives over the family's cafe in Gosport with Kenny's older brother Eddie. Daisy looks out for pretty, vulnerable, 16-year-old Suze, who works in the cafe and, along with prostitute Vera, who also shares the house, the women form a strong and lasting bond. The Lane brothers suffered a violent childhood, but Eddie took the brunt of the beatings. He has grown into a handsome, resourceful villain with a streak of viciousness that leads him to commit acts of terrifying violence to get his way - and Daisy prefers not to know the details of Eddie's 'business' dealings. But hard man Eddie has an Achilles heel - Daisy. She resists him, but when her visits to Kenny in jail become more and more difficult, it is Eddie she turns to for support. Then Eddie pulls a racket too far, venturing on the patch of a villain who is even harder and more territorial than he is. And Daisy discovers the hard way to trust nobody - especially not the man you love...

Buy Trust Nobody book by June Hampson from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780752879567
ISBN-10: 0752879561
Format: Paperback
(177mm x 111mm x 22mm)
Pages: 384
Imprint: Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date: 1-Feb-2007
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Trust Nobody book by June Hampson and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - June Hampson

June Hampson was born in Gosport, Hampshire, where she still lives. She has had a variety of jobs including waitress, fruit picker, barmaid, shop assistant and market trader selling second-hand books.

Books By Author June Hampson

Crying Game by June Hampson

The Crying Game

Paperback, January 2014
Mother's Journey by June Hampson

A Mother's Journey

Paperback, February 2013
Fighting Dirty by June Hampson

Fighting Dirty

Paperback, February 2012
Jail Bait by June Hampson

Jail Bait

Paperback, February 2011