Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Cup of Ghosts (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 1) by Paul Doherty

By 1322, Mathilde of Westminster was considered the finest physician in London. But in her years as lady-in-waiting to Princess Isabella, she was drawn into the murky politics of the English court, where sudden, mysterious death was part of the tapestry of life. Many years later, Mathilde looks back and chronicles her turbulent life. With her sharp, suspicious intellect ready to distinguish between a fatality and an unnatural death, Mathilde is confronted by a host of chilling murders. The source of these horrors is the fierce political rivalry between Philip of France and Edward of England. This manifests itself in a series of gruesome killings, one of which actually took place during Edward II's Coronation, when a knight of the Royal Household, Sir John Baquelle was crushed to death.

Buy The Cup of Ghosts (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 1) by Paul Doherty from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780755328758
ISBN-10: 0755328752
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 120mm x 27mm)
Pages: 416
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 1-May-2006
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Cup of Ghosts (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 1) by Paul Doherty

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Cup of Ghosts (Mathilde of Westminster Trilogy, Book 1) book by Paul Doherty and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Paul Doherty

Paul Doherty was born in Middlesbrough. He studied History at Liverpool and Oxford Universities and obtained a doctorate for his thesis on Edward II and Queen Isabella. He is now headmaster of a school in north-east London and lives with his family in Essex.

Books By Paul Doherty

Devil's Wolf by Paul Doherty
Paperback, March 2018
And Then You're Dead by Paul Doherty
Paperback, November 2017
Pilgrimage of Murder by Paul Doherty
Hardback, August 2017
Dark Serpent (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 18) by Paul Doherty
Paperback, February 2017