Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Tea Planter's Lass by Janet MacLeod Trotter

1905, India. Clarissa Belhaven and her younger sister Olive live a charmed life on their father's tea plantation. But when the business begins to fail, their future looks uncertain. Young rival businessman Wesley Robson offers a lifeline: he will help save the plantation in exchange for Clarrie's hand in marriage. But her father refuses and, after his death, the girls are sent to his family in Tyneside, with nothing but the clothes on their backs. Amidst the dire poverty of Newcastle, Clarrie slogs away to provide for her sister, but longs to one day open her own tea room. After years of sacrifice, her dreams are finally within reach. Then Wesley Robson comes back into Clarrie's life, bringing with him a shocking revelation and the power to change her world for ever...

Buy The Tea Planter's Lass by Janet MacLeod Trotter from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780755330935
ISBN-10: 0755330935
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 111mm x 38mm)
Pages: 576
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 2-Oct-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Book Reviews - The Tea Planter's Lass by Janet MacLeod Trotter

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Tea Planter's Lass book by Janet MacLeod Trotter and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Janet MacLeod Trotter

Janet MacLeod Trotter was born in Newcastle and grew up in Durham. She has been editor of the Clan MacLeod magazine, a columnist on the Newcastle Journal and has had numerous short stories published in womens magazines, as well as a novel for teenagers. Her first novel, The Hungry Hills, gained her a place on the shortlist of The Sunday Times Young Writers Award. She lives in Northumberland with her husband and their two children. Find out more about Janet and her other popular novels at:

Books By Janet MacLeod Trotter

Girl from the Tea Garden by Janet MacLeod Trotter
Paperback, December 2016
Tea Planter's Daughter by Janet MacLeod Trotter
Paperback, June 2016
Tea Planter's Bride by Janet MacLeod Trotter
Paperback, June 2016
Jacobite Lass by Janet MacLeod Trotter
Paperback, April 2015