Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - Self Defence by Jonathan Kellerman

An ingenious and terrifying thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN. An 'absorbing thriller in which Kellerman steers deftly round blind alleys and false clues to arrive at intolerable truths' (Literary Review), perfect for fans of James Patterson and Harlan Coben. Lucy Lowell is traumatised after serving jury duty on the trial of a depraved killer. Horrific images haunt her waking life and at night she's terrorised by the recurring nightmare of a small child watching a terrible scene unfold in a darken wood. Lucy's terrified that she's losing her grip on reality. Her psychologist, Alex Delaware, thinks her dreams are repressed memories of something very real - a very real murder. Alex knows that delving into Lucy's mind might awaken past terrors but nothing could have prepared him for the horrors about to be unleashed.

Buy Self Defence by Jonathan Kellerman from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780755342938
ISBN-10: 0755342933
Format: Paperback
(176mm x 113mm x 35mm)
Pages: 544
Imprint: Headline Book Publishing
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date: 13-Nov-2008
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - Self Defence by Jonathan Kellerman

Book Reviews - Self Defence by Jonathan Kellerman

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Self Defence book by Jonathan Kellerman and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Jonathan Kellerman

Jonathan Kellerman is the No. 1 international bestselling author of more than three dozen bestselling crime novels, including the Alex Delaware series, THE BUTCHER'S THEATRE, BILLY STRAIGHT, THE CONSPIRACY CLUB, TWISTED and TRUE DETECTIVES. With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored DOUBLE HOMICIDE and CAPITAL CRIMES. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD and THE GOLEM OF PARIS. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous non-fiction works. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar and Anthony Awards and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California, New Mexico and New York.

Books By Jonathan Kellerman

Crime Scene by Jonathan Kellerman
Hardback, August 2017
$44.99
Monster (Graphic Novel) by Jonathan Kellerman
Hardback, June 2017
$45.29
Breakdown by Jonathan Kellerman
Paperback, April 2017
$17.16
Heartbreak Hotel by Jonathan Kellerman
Hardback, February 2017
$50.50