Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Red Light Wives by Mary Monroe

Maybe it's their indomitable love for the high life, and each other, that makes the bond between Clyde's ladies so unbreakable. Maybe it's their private demons that invite him to act as their saviour and tyrant, father, brother and lover. And maybe they are unshakeably loyal to Clyde himself: or so he thinks. For hard as they try to escape from their realities with money and parties, nothing can quell their longing for a life free from Clyde and the hundreds of other men they must entertain, until one daring act of defiance changes everything...

Buy Red Light Wives by Mary Monroe from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780758200020
ISBN-10: 0758200021
Format: Paperback
Pages: 368
Imprint: Citadel Press
Publisher: Kensington Publishing
Publish Date: 8-Jan-2005
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - Red Light Wives by Mary Monroe

Book Reviews - Red Light Wives by Mary Monroe

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Red Light Wives book by Mary Monroe and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review


Author Biography - Mary Monroe

Mary Monroe lives in Oakland, CA. She is establishing herself in the tradition of Zora Neale Hurston, Alice Walker and Toni Morrison.

Books By Mary Monroe

Bad Blood by Mary Monroe
Paperback, February 2018
$13.49
Never Trust A Stranger by Mary Monroe
Paperback, January 2018
$25.19
Devil You Know by Mary Monroe
Hardback, October 2017
$42.94
Family Of Lies by Mary Monroe
Paperback, June 2017
$13.72