Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Higurashi When They Cry by Ryukishi07

Keiichi Maebara has just moved to the very small town of Hinamizawa. He's making friends and enjoying life, until the day he learns of a grisly murder that took place in the little village. His friends won't tell him any details, which adds to his unease. At the town's yearly festival, he learns that there has been a death on that night every year for 4 years all attributed to the Curse of Oyashiro-sama, a punishment for those who supported the dam project that would have put Hinamizawa underwater. Another death occurs and a policeman asks Keiichi to help investigate what he suspects is murder. He informs Keiichi that not only is there a death every year but someone goes missing. He warns him not to tell anyone. Keiichi only becomes more suspicious, especially when he overhears someone talking with his friend Rena about how the Curse would demand 1 more person. He confronts Rena and she acts like a completely different person, accusing him of lying, as if she knows he's helping the police. As Keiichi's paranoia mounts, he learns that Rena was listening in on a phone call between him and the police officer.

Buy Higurashi When They Cry by Ryukishi07 from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780759529830
ISBN-10: 0759529833
Format: Paperback
(192mm x 134mm x 16mm)
Pages: 192
Imprint: Yen Press
Publisher: Little, Brown & Company
Publish Date: 15-Jan-2009
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Higurashi When They Cry by Ryukishi07

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Higurashi When They Cry book by Ryukishi07 and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Ryukishi07

Ryukishi07 leapt into the spotlight with HIGURASHI NO NAKU KORO NI which was originally conceived as a series of visual novels and later adapted into the popular manga and anime franchise.

Books By Ryukishi07

Rose Guns Days Season 2 by Ryukishi07
Paperback, May 2017
Rose Guns Days Season 1 by Ryukishi07
Paperback, June 2016
Umineko When They Cry, Episode 5 by Ryukishi07
Paperback, January 2016