1300 36 33 32

"This intriguing first in a new series from Freydont (A Merry Little Murder and four other mysteries featuring dancer Linda Haggerty) introduces mathematician and Sudoku whiz Katie McDonald. Katie, a self-professed geek who works for a hush-hush government think tank, returns to her hometown of Granville, NH, at the behest of her former mentor, P.T. Avondale. Katie is shocked to find Avondale frail and preoccupied, his beloved puzzle museum in serious disrepair and dire financial straits. Before Katie can make sense of the situation, she discovers Avondale murdered in his office-slumped over an unfinished Sudoku puzzle that may provide a clue to the killer's identity. She tops the brash new police chief's suspect list and decides to solve the case on her own, not only to clear her name but to save the Avondale museum from the wrecking ball. Readers will want to see a lot more of the intelligent and endearing Katie."-Publishers Weekly

Buy Sudoku Murder book by Shelley Freydont from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780762434923
ISBN-10: 0762434929
Format: Paperback
(210mm x 140mm x 28mm)
Pages: 352
Imprint: Running Press,U.S.
Publisher: Running Press
Publish Date: 7-Aug-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sudoku Murder book by Shelley Freydont and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Shelley Freydont

Shelley Freydont is a past president of the New York chapter of Sisters in Crime, and a member of Mystery Writers of America and Romance Writers of America. She is the author of five books in the Linda Haggerty Mystery series, and writes romance novels under the name Gemma Bruce. An avid lover of puzzles-Sudoku, crossword, jigsaw, and others-she lives in Ridgewood, New Jersey. For more information, visit www.shelleyfreydont.com.

Books By Author Shelley Freydont

Trick or Deceit by Shelley Freydont

Trick or Deceit

Paperback / softback, January 2017
Golden Cage by Shelley Freydont

A Golden Cage

Paperback, August 2016
Gilded Grave by Shelley Freydont

A Gilded Grave

Paperback, August 2015
Independence Slay by Shelley Freydont

Independence Slay

Paperback / softback, June 2014