1300 36 33 32

Franzicco Ragoczy di Santo-Germano is a successful merchant in Venice. His lavish lifestyle and rumored cache of magnificent jewels have attracted the wrong sort of attention, and without Santo-Germano's noble and papal connections, he might be imprisoned, his property confiscated. Also under surveillance is the vampire's mistress, the lovely and talented musician Pier-Ariana Salier. Elsewhere, Ragoczy's publishing business is being investigated by the Inquisition. Erneste van Amsteljaxter, a writer whose intelligence Ragoczy finds attractive, is tarred with the brush of heresy. Ragoczy is trying to help her, when he learns that Pier-Ariana has disappeared. Back in Venice Santo-Germano finds that his fortune has been embezzled, and that he is accused of kidnapping, and possibly murdering, a young man who had been spying on the vampire and his mistress. Another spy has discovered Santo-Germano's true nature and intends to kill him before he can feast on all of Venice!"

Buy States of Grace book by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780765313928
ISBN-10: 0765313928
Format: Paperback
(210mm x 140mm x 23mm)
Pages: 336
Imprint: Tor Books
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 24-Nov-2006
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about States of Grace book by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

Chelsea Quinn Yarbro is the author of more than twenty novels of the life and times of the Count Saint-Germain and other vampires, including" Dark of the Sun," "Night Blooming," "Midnight Harvest," "A Feast in Exile," and the classic" Hotel Transylvania." She has also written novels in a wide variety of other genres, including SF, fantasy, mystery, horror, western, and young adult adventure.

Books By Author Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

Living Spectres by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

Living Spectres

Hardback, November 2016
Haunting Investigation by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

Haunting Investigation

Hardback, December 2015
Sustenance by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro


Hardback, December 2014
Night Pilgrims by Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

Night Pilgrims

Hardback, August 2013