Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - People of the Nightland by W. Michael Gear

It has been a thousand years since Wolf Dreamer led his people up through the dark hole in the ice to a rich, untouched continent bursting with game. But the world has changed. Most of the magnificent animals are gone, and the last of the great glaciers is melting, forming a huge freshwater lake in the middle of the world. Over the centuries the People of the Wolf have split into two clans. The People of the Nightland live in the honeycomb of Ice caves that skirt the glacier. The People of the Sunpath live Inside lodges to the south, hunting the few remaining mammoths, bison, giant sloths, and short-faced bear. When a young orphaned boy named Silvertip receives a vision from Wolf Dreamer that their world is about to end, no one believes him - no one except a jaded war chief and a little girl. Led by Silvertip's dream, the three of them must convince both clans to leave the land of their ancestors and flee eastward as fast as they can before the Ice Giants destroy the world. This is the sweeping saga of a visionary boy who led his people out of the path of one of the worst catastrophes in the history of the world, and the brave little girl who loved him enough to believe in his dream.

Buy People of the Nightland by W. Michael Gear from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780765352958
ISBN-10: 0765352958
Format: Paperback
(171mm x 106mm x mm)
Pages: 528
Imprint: Tor Books
Publisher: St Martin's Press
Publish Date: 5-Feb-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - People of the Nightland by W. Michael Gear

Book Reviews - People of the Nightland by W. Michael Gear

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about People of the Nightland book by W. Michael Gear and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - W. Michael Gear

Kathleen O'Neal Gear is a former state historian and archaeologist for Wyoming, Kansas, and Nebraska for the U.S. Department of the Interior. She has twice received the federal government's Special Achievement Award for ""outstanding management"" of our nation's cultural heritage. W. Michael Gear holds a master's degree in archaeology and has worked as a professional archaeologist since 1978. He is principal investigator for Wind River Archaeological Consultants. Together they have written the North America's Forgotten Past series (People of the Morning Star, People of the Songtrail, People of the Mist, People of the Wolf, among others); and the Anasazi Mysteries series. The Gears live in Thermopolis, WY.

Books By W. Michael Gear

Children of the Dawnland by W. Michael Gear
Paperback, May 2010
Betrayal by W. Michael Gear
Paperback, March 2009
People of the Weeping Eye by W. Michael Gear
Paperback, December 2008
People of the Owl by W. Michael Gear
Paperback, June 2004