Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - The Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor

Celebrating ten years and more than one million books in print! New four-in-one edition! The first four Screech Owls mysteries are now collected in one volume: #13: "Sudden Death in New York City"#14: "Horror on River Road"#15: "Death Down Under"#16: "Power Play in Washington" Screech Owls books have won the Our Choice Award and the Manitoba Young Reader s Choice Award. They have been endorsed by the Canadian Toy Testing Council and shortlisted for the Silver Birch Award, the Red Cedar Award, the Arthur Ellis Award, the Ottawa-Carleton Award, and the Palmares de Communication-Jeunesse."

Buy The Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780771054914
ISBN-10: 0771054912
Format: Paperback / softback
(196mm x 133mm x 31mm)
Pages: 484
Imprint: McClelland & Stewart
Country of Publication: United Kingdom

Other Editions - The Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor

Book Reviews - The Complete Screech Owls by Roy MacGregor

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Complete Screech Owls book by Roy MacGregor and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Roy MacGregor

Roy MacGregor has been involved in hockey all his life. Growing up in Huntsville, Ontario, he competed for several years against a kid named Bobby Orr, who was playing nearby Parry Sound. He later returned to the game when he and his family settled in Ottawa, where he worked for the "Ottawa Citizen" and became the Southam National Sports Columnist. He still plays old-timers hockey and has been a minor-hockey coach for more than a decade. Roy MacGregor is the author of several classics in the literature of hockey. "Home Game" (written with Ken Dryden) and "The Home Team" were both No. 1 national bestsellers. He has also written the game s best-known novel, "The Last Season." His other books include "Road Games," "The Seven A.M. Practice," and, most recently, "A Life in the Bush," a memoir of his father. He has also written books about native leaders and the Ottawa Valley. Roy MacGregor is now a senior columnist for the "National Post." He and his wife, Ellen, live in Kanata, Ontario. They have four children, Kerry, Christine, Jocelyn, and Gordon."

Books By Roy MacGregor

Between the Pipes by Roy MacGregor
Paperback, November 2013
Reluctant Pioneer by Roy MacGregor
Paperback, May 2013
Last Season by Roy MacGregor
Paperback, November 2012
Forever by Roy MacGregor
Hardback, October 2005