1300 36 33 32

This is the next chapter in the critically acclaimed and award-winning "X" trilogy! The Earth is in a state of civil war. Within, the demise of the Celestial at the planet's core has left the world a hollow Earth indeed, with a re-polarization process that will lead to the deaths of every man and woman on the face of the planet. Upon the world, the mutated populace of Earth now seeks to unseat the authority of the heroes who protected and served them in the days when they were only human. Leading them in this charge against the powers that be is Mr. Church - who, unknown to the masses, is Mephisto, the very devil of ancient legend. And in the wake of Captain America's death, the remaining heroes on Earth have rallied around the reborn Captain Mar-Vell and his crusade to bring an end to the power of Death itself. A crusade that will lead to a series of revelations that will unearth the secret of multiple realities, the lie at the heart of the Kree-Skrull War and the very nature of heroism itself. This title collects "Universe X", numbered 8-12, "X", "Beasts", "Iron Men" and "Omnibus".

Buy Universe X book by Alex Ross from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780785124146
ISBN-10: 0785124144
Format: Paperback
(259mm x 170mm x 14mm)
Pages: 328
Imprint: Marvel Comics
Publisher: Marvel Comics
Publish Date: 7-Mar-2007
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Universe X book by Alex Ross and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Books By Author Alex Ross

Astro City by Alex Ross

Astro City

Paperback, March 2017
Project Superpowers: The Owl by Alex Ross

Project Superpowers: The Owl

Paperback, January 2017
Comic Book Fever by Alex Ross

Comic Book Fever

Paperback, September 2016
Kirby Genesis: Dragonsbane by Alex Ross

Kirby Genesis: Dragonsbane

Paperback, August 2016