1300 36 33 32

The second and last of a series of four adaptations from the Japanese Noh theater, The Dreaming of the Bones and Calvary were paired in their first printing together in "Four Plays for Dancers." In writing these one-act plays, Yeats worked through for himself the psychology of betrayal and its consequences for humanity. This book reproduces the complete set of extant manuscripts that preceded publication of both plays. In addition to a perceptive introductory essay, the book includes several appendixes of Yeats's notes and commentaries on the plays from their preparation in 1921 onward.

Buy "The Dreaming of the Bones" and "Calvary" book by W. B. Yeats from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780801441738
ISBN-10: 0801441730
Format: Hardback
(238mm x 168mm x 26mm)
Pages: 312
Imprint: Cornell University Press
Publisher: Cornell University Press
Publish Date: 19-Jun-2003
Country of Publication: United States


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about "The Dreaming of the Bones" and "Calvary" book by W. B. Yeats and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Books By Author W. B. Yeats

Moon Spun Round by W. B. Yeats

The Moon Spun Round

Hardback, October 2016
Collected Poems by W. B. Yeats

Collected Poems

Hardback, July 2016
Terrible Beauty is Born by W. B. Yeats

A Terrible Beauty is Born

Paperback, March 2016
Selected Poems by W. B. Yeats

Selected Poems

Hardback, November 2015