1300 36 33 32

The Australian Booksellers' Association Book of the Year begins in 1954, in Tasmania where Bojan Buloh brings his family to start a new life away from Slovenia's privations of war and refugee settlements. Bojan's wife abandons him to care for their three-year-old daughter Sonja alone. Sonja returns to Tasmania 35 years later, and to a father haunted by memories of the war and other recent horrors.

Buy Sound of One Hand Clapping book by Richard Flanagan from Australia's Online Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780802137845
ISBN-10: 0802137849
Format: Paperback / softback
(211mm x 141mm x 28mm)
Imprint: Grove Press
Publish Date: 1-Feb-2001
Country of Publication: United Kingdom


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Sound of One Hand Clapping book by Richard Flanagan and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a member - it's free to sign up!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Richard Flanagan

Richard Flanagan Richard Flanagan was born in Longford, Tasmania, in 1961. His books include Death of a River Guide, The Sound of One Hand Clapping, Gould's Book of Fish, The Unknown Terrorist and Wanting. He directed a feature film version of The Sound of One Hand Clapping. His journalism appears in various publications, including the New Yorker, Le Monde, Sueddeutsche Zeitung, and la Repubblica. His novel The Narrow Road to the Deep North won the 2014 Man Booker Prize and the 2014 Indie Book of the Year Award.

Richard Flanagan Links

Books By Author Richard Flanagan

Notes on an Exodus by Richard Flanagan

Notes on an Exodus

Paperback, June 2016
Unknown Terrorist by Richard Flanagan

The Unknown Terrorist

Paperback, May 2016
Wanting by Richard Flanagan


Paperback, May 2016
Death of a River Guide by Richard Flanagan

Death of a River Guide

Paperback, May 2016