Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - 60 on Up by Lillian Rubin

Getting old sucks, says best-selling author Dr. Lillian Rubin. With refreshing candor, she digs down under the statistics about our graying population and offers a provocative and unflinching examination of all the burning issues that mark aging today. Tackling the subject over a broad swath of the population, cutting across race, class, gender, and physical and cognitive ability, Rubin delivers a powerful and long-overdue reminder that everyone will be touched by the problems arising from our new longevity.

Buy 60 on Up by Lillian Rubin from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780807029299
ISBN-10: 0807029297
Format: Paperback
Pages: 192
Imprint: Beacon Press
Publisher: Beacon Press
Publish Date: 1-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - 60 on Up by Lillian Rubin

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about 60 on Up book by Lillian Rubin and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Lillian Rubin

Sociologist and psychotherapist Lillian B. Rubin (1924-2014) was the author of twelve books, including "60 on Up, The Man with the Beautiful Voice, Tangled Lives, Worlds of Pain, Intimate Strangers, " and "Just Friends."

Books By Lillian Rubin

Worlds Of Pain by Lillian Rubin
Paperback, September 1992