Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Get Latest Book News + FREE Shipping. Subscribe to the Boomerang Books Bulletin eNewsletter right now!

Description - The Snow's Music by Floyd Skloot

The Snow's Music continues award-winning poet Floyd Skloot's lyrical and narrative explorations of memory, love, loss, and artistic expression. At once musical and precise, formal and fluid, Skloot's poems balance inner and outer vision, past and present experience, meditation and observation, humor and sadness. Skloot explores human resilience in the face of sudden change and radical shifts of perception that define creative endeavor when the world refuses to cohere.

Buy The Snow's Music by Floyd Skloot from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780807133408
ISBN-10: 080713340X
Format: Paperback / softback
(212mm x 144mm x 5mm)
Pages: 54
Imprint: Louisiana State University Press
Publisher: Louisiana State University Press
Publish Date: 15-Sep-2008
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions - The Snow's Music by Floyd Skloot

Book Reviews - The Snow's Music by Floyd Skloot

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Snow's Music book by Floyd Skloot and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Floyd Skloot

Floyd Skloot has published five previous books of poetry, including The End of Dreams, which LSU Press published in 2006, and Approximately Paradise, winner of a Pacific Northwest Booksellers Association Book Award; four novels; and an essay collection. His trilogy of memoirs includes In the Shadow of Memory, winner of the PEN Center USA Literary Award; its sequel, A World of Light, named an Editor's Choice selection by the New York Times Book Review; and The Wink of the Zenith (fall 2008). He lives in Portland, Oregon. For more information, visit

Books By Floyd Skloot

Phantom of Thomas Hardy by Floyd Skloot
Hardback, September 2016
Approaching Winter by Floyd Skloot
Paperback / softback, October 2015
Revertigo by Floyd Skloot
Hardback, February 2014
Wink of the Zenith by Floyd Skloot
Paperback, November 2011