Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

Description - Eight Stories by Dylan Thomas

This story collection includes The End of The River, The School for Witches, The Peaches, Just Like Little Dogs, Old Garbo, One Warm Saturday, Plenty of Furniture, The Followers

Buy Eight Stories by Dylan Thomas from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780811212458
ISBN-10: 0811212459
Format: Paperback
(178mm x 122mm x 8mm)
Pages: 96
Imprint: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Publisher: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Publish Date: 17-Apr-1993
Country of Publication: United States

Book Reviews - Eight Stories by Dylan Thomas

» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Eight Stories book by Dylan Thomas and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Dylan Thomas

The reputation of Welsh poet Dylan Thomas (1914-1953) as one of the greatest poets of the twentieth century has not waned in the fifty years since his death. His work, noted for its lush metaphors, musicality, and playfulness within traditional forms, was largely responsible for modernizing poetic verse. Thomas also wrote captivating short stories, a novella, several screenplays and radio plays, as well as his delightful stage play, Under Milk Wood-all infused with his passion for the English language and his enduring love of Wales.

Books By Dylan Thomas

Poems of Dylan Thomas by Dylan Thomas
Hardback, October 2017
Dylan Thomas: The Collected Letters Volume 1 by Dylan Thomas
Paperback, September 2017
Dylan Thomas: The Collected Letters Volume 2 by Dylan Thomas
Paperback, September 2017
Child's Christmas in Wales by Dylan Thomas
Paperback, October 2016