Call Boomerang Books 1300 36 33 32

The eighth volume of Tennessee Williams's collected plays - for the first time in paperback. Contains the following four plays: Vieux Carre: " Williams is completely in control here."London Times A Lovely Sunday for Creve Coeur: "Collections should include this view of a lady who does not despair, in order to have the full picture of his prismatic Southern heroines."Library Journal Clothes for a Summer Hotel: "A masterpiece utterly original, freshly imagined in style and substance."Choice The Red Devil Battery Sign: "It is essential Williams."English Studies The Theatre of Tennessee Williams presents, in matching format, the plays of one of America's most consistently influential and innovative dramatists. Now available as a paperback, Volume VIII adds to the series four full-length plays written and produced during the last decade of Williams' life, including original cast listings and production notes. The text used for each play was corrected and revised by the playwright in preparation for publication, or, in the case of the posthumously published Red Devil Battery Sign, makes use of his last known revision.

Buy The Theatre of Tennessee Williams, Volume VIII book by Tennessee Williams from Australia's Online Independent Bookstore, Boomerang Books.

Book Details

ISBN: 9780811214759
ISBN-10: 0811214753
Format: Paperback
(203mm x 134mm x 25mm)
Pages: 378
Imprint: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Publisher: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Publish Date: 22-Jun-2001
Country of Publication: United States

Other Editions


» Have you read this book? We'd like to know what you think about it - write a review about Theatre of Tennessee Williams, Volume VIII book by Tennessee Williams and you'll earn 50c in Boomerang Bucks loyalty dollars (you must be a Boomerang Books Account Holder - it's free to sign up and there are great benefits!)

Write Review

Author Biography - Tennessee Williams

Tennessee Williams (1911-1983) is the acclaimed author of many books of letters, short stories, poems, essays, and a large collection of plays, including The Glass Menagerie, A Streetcar Named Desire, Camino Real, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Orpheus Descending, The Night of the Iguana, and The Rose Tattoo.

Books By Author Tennessee Williams

Moise and the World of Reason by Tennessee Williams

Moise and the World of Reason

Paperback, August 2016
Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone by Tennessee Williams

The Roman Spring of Mrs. Stone

Paperback, December 2013
Orpheus Descending by Tennessee Williams

Orpheus Descending

Paperback, December 2012